Regional Board of School Trustees

Adams/Brown/Cass/Morgan/Pike/Scott Regional Board of School Trustees

The Regional Board of School Trustees is a seven member board whose main responsibility is to hear petitions for annexations, detachments, and changes in school boundaries. The board is also responsible for hearing petitions by school districts to withdraw from Joint Agreements / Cooperatives.  Members are elected at the regular election in each odd-numbered year to serve for a six-year term.  Members of school boards, school board employees, or persons holding a county office are ineligible to serve. The Regional Superintendent acts as Ex-Officio Secretary to the Board and the Regional Office maintains all records of petitions heard in the region.


Board Meeting Schedule

All board meetings are scheduled at 10:00 am, and will be held at the

Mt. Sterling YMCA, 99 W. South St., Mt. Sterling, IL 62353, 217-773-2230

October 3, 2016

November 14, 2016

January 9, 2017

April 10, 2017

May 15, 2017 - Organizational

July 3, 2017

October 2, 2017


 Regional Board of School Trustees

Name County Term Expires
Gerald Robbins Adams 2017
Louise Huseman Brown 2017
Drew Carls Cass 2017 
Keith R. Lape Morgan 2017
Delbert Scranton Pike 2017
Harry Gleckler Pike 2017
Richard James Scott 2017



If you have questions or comments for the Adams/Brown/Cass/Morgan/Pike/Scott Regional Board of School Trustees,

please contact the Regional Office of Education at 217.277.2080.